Maple Hall of Fame

Maple Hall of Fame at the International Maple Museum Centre

The North American Maple Syrup Council’s Maple Hall of Fame was founded by industry leaders in 1977 in an effort to recognize those who have inestimably contributed their time, talent and leadership to the North American maple syrup industry.

Individuals are nominated annually by the Maple Hall of Fame Committee and inducted at a maple celebration at the International Maple Museum Centre on a Saturday in May. The inductees of the Maple Hall of Fame were selected from the member states and provinces that participate in NAMSC. Their photos, plaques and accomplishments are prominently displayed in the North American Maple Syrup Council Room at the International Maple Museum Centre in Croghan, New York.

The following individuals have been inducted into the Maple Hall of Fame:

Year InductedHOF MemberCity, State/Province
1977Professor Fred WinchIthaca, NY
1978Robert M. LambBernhards Bay, NY
1978Dr. Charles O. WilletsPhiladelphia, PA
1978Verne A. WicksHarrisville, NY
1979 Dr. James MarvinBurlington, VT
1979Adin ReynoldsAniwa, WI
1979Samuel ZehrNew Bremen, NY
1980Professor Josh A. CopeIthaca, NY
1980Leon WrightFarmersville, NY
1980Edwin YanceyCroghan, NY
1980Joseph YanceyCroghan, NY
1981Ture JohnsonBurton, OH
1981Lloyd SippleBainbridge, NY
1981Nelson WidrickCroghan, NY
1982Edward FerrandState College, PA
1982 Walter HumphreysBarrie, ON
1982Everett ValentineHarrisville, NY
1983Gordon BrookmanSouth Dayton, NY
1983Linwood B. LesureAshfield, MA
1984Edward A. CurtisHonesdale, PA
1984Putnam W. RobbinsEast Lansing, MI
1985 Robert B. HuxtableLansing, MI
1985 Fred M. LaingBurlington, VT
1986Russell M. DavenportShelburne Falls, MA
1986 Dr. Robert MorrowIthaca, NY
1987Gordon GowenAlstead, NH
1987 Ronald ShawHawkestone, ON
1988 Arthur E. MerleAttica, NY
1988 Paul S. RichardsChardon, OH
1989Robert CoombsJacksonville, VT
1989 A.R.C. JonesMontreal, QC
1990 Ray FouldsBurlington, VT
1990 Elmer KressOxford, CT
1991Clarence F. CoonsKempville, ON
1991 Dr. Mariafranca MorselliBurlington, VT
1992 Edward DoubledayNewport, NY
1992Harold TylerWestford, NY
1993Charles BaconJaffrey Center, NH
1994 Kenneth BascomAlstead,NH
1994James BochySomerset, PA
1995 Wilson (Bill) ClarkWells, VT
1995 Lynn H. ReynoldsHortonville, WI
1996John KrollLong Prairie, MN
1996Everett WillardDerby, VT
1997Lewis J. StaatsLake Placid, VT
1998Giles CroteauSt. Antoine-de-Tilly, QC
1998 Leslie LyndakerCroghan, NY
1998Marjorie PalmerHinesburg, VT
1999Florence LambBernhards Bay, NY
1999Dr. Melvin R. KoellingMason, MI
2000 Gary J. GaudetteSt. Albans, VT
2000Richard G. HaasTurner Falls, MA
2000Warren E. WellsNassau, NY
2001Avard BentleyWestchester, NS
2001Marion PaulLenark, ON
2001Robert S. SmithSkowhegan, ME
2002Dr. Randal B. HeiligmannDublin, OH
2002Richard P. Norman CTWoodstock, CT
2003 George FogleMason, MI
2003Roy HutchinsonCanterbury, NH
2004Larry MyottFerrisburgh, VT
2004Steve SelbySwanton, VT
2005Hank PetersonLondonderry, VT
2005Bill RobinsonAuburn, ON
2006Ralph K. CurtisNew Foundland, PA
2006Roger SageWarsaw, NY
2007 Luc LussierPlessisville, QC
2007 David R. MarvinHyde Park, VT
2008Sam CuttingFerrisburgh, VT
2008William (Bill) BrownFredericktown, OH
2009 Norman AndersonCumberland, WI
2009Fred TaylorSouth Burlington, VT
2010Bruce BascomAlstead, NH
2010Bruce MartellBurlington, VT
2011 Earl ParkerWest Chazy, NY
2011Carl E. VogtSt. Paul, MN
2012 Michael A. GirardSimsbury, CT
2012Dave ChapeskieSpencerville, ON
2013 Jerry KlessPlessisville, QC
2013Dale McIssacAmherst, NS
2014Jacques CoutureWestfield, VT
2014Don LockhartCharlotte, VT
2014 Betty Ann LockhartCharlotte, VT
2015Cécile Brassard PichetteSt. Lin, QC
2015Debbie RichardsChardon, OH
2016Yvon PoitrasBeaver Dam, NB
2016Henry MarckresBrookfield, VT
2017Tom McCrummAshfield, MA
2017John Henderson ONOshawa, ON
2018Eric A. Randall, PhDAlexander, NY
2018Bruce GillilanFletcher, VT
2019Kathryn HopkinsSkowhegan, ME
2019Michael HermanSutton, QC
2020Joe PolakMerrill, WI
2020Ray BonenbergPembroke, ON
2021Dr. Tim PerkinsUnderhill, vt
2021Mark HarranLitchfield, CT
2022Dr. Gary GrahamWooster, OH
2022Stephen ChildsIthaca, NY
2023Simon Trepanier Quebec
2023Pam Green Vermont